WIB Scholarship Program

Every year Woman In Business awards four-$500 scholarships to deserving area high school seniors in support of their continuing education. In 2018, Woman In Business added a fifth scholarship award endowed by the family of WIB Founder Judith Jaeger, in her memory. The Judith A. Jaeger Memorial Scholarship, which comes with a $1000 award, is presented to the top candidate among the applicants selected for scholarship prizes. Over the last 30 years, Woman In Business has awarded over $50,000 in scholarship prizes to over 100 deserving students, who go on to do amazing things with their education and life.

Scholarship applications are open to any high school senior in our region by completing a form made available in their Guidance Office and submitting an essay. A special Scholarship Review Committee comprised of Board members and member volunteers, reviews all applications and selects award recipients. On average, WIB receives more than 50 applicants for consideration from Tantasqua High School, Shepard Hill High School, and BayPath Technical High School.

Throughout the year, WIB provides Members and guests with an opportunity to contribute to our Scholarship Fund through raffles at monthly meetings and at an annual fundraising event showcasing student performances. This special event is generously supported by business sponsors and friends.

Scholarship awards are announced and presented at WIB’s annual June luncheon, held the second Wednesday of that month. This special meeting provides members and scholarship sponsors the opportunity to meet scholarship recipients and celebrate their success.

If you would like to learn more about our Scholarship Program or support our events by being a Sponsor, Donor, or guest at our fundraiser, contact us here.

Past WIB Scholarship Recipients


Lissette Rivera
Jody Berthiaume
Cheryl Hebert
Julianne May Knych
Amanda Hawk


Michael John Sullivan
Alyssa A. Van Dolson
Melanie Friedman
Jenna Jalbert
Caitlin Bonadies


Ashley Parent
Alysha Anderson
Kate Wilson
Farah Riche


Chelsea Scott
Jill Jaeger Coughlin
AlieshaMarie Lowell
Hannah Datz


Sarah Chamberland
Megan Lizotte
Alison Boulanger
Katherine Todd


Laura Konicki
Meaghan Richard
Jennifer Taft


Nicole Giles
Alison Kane
Allison Jones


Samantha Faille
Hillary Greenhalge
Kelsey Crane
Lila Callahan


Amanda Spiewak
Audrea Anctil
Olivia Dolan
Arianys DeJesus


Jessica Skowyra
Julie Boyd
Sandra Tarasiak
Isabella St. Francis


Jacquelyn Alpine
Mikayla Mercado
Tanisha Espino


Rebecca Norowski
Mikaela Lachapelle
Victoria Moriarity
Jessica Thompson


Kayla Magierowski
Rachael Pollier
Brittany Anne Latour
Lisa Kent


Maci Melendy
Rachel Bianculli
Ashleigh Rose Prince
Heather Cho
Olivia Kiritsis


Dara Shanahan
Fiona Brennan
Brynn Mandeville
Rachel Nowak


Victoria Anya Livingston
Marissa Fontaine
Jillian Jarzabski
Jiliana Marrero
Deborah Amponsah


Christopher Famulari
Kayla Archambault
Danielle Ivey
Gina Yu
Alicja Stachowics